Website Update/Suggestions

Find our new products here.

Moderators: PyroZuki, Dave, ToyotaKid

Kevin

Website Update/Suggestions

Post by Kevin » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:14 am

Hello everyone!

My name is Kevin, I'm a forum admin, and the system's administrator responsible for all the changes recently made to the forums that some of you may have noticed. Including the unavoidable downtime's :oops:! As more features/updates are applied, we encourage our users to share any of their idea's on what they'd like to see available here. As changes are made, I'll be updating this post... so keep checking back!

Our goal is to grow a large community where our friends and loyal customers can share their experiences, and have fun while at it!

Food for thought; Any features/changes suggested by our user's won't go un-noticed. I don't have details yet, but i'm working with Dave to provide discounts and/or gifts for those whose suggestions get used! I'll keep you posted.

Please keep discussions in this thread related only to the site.

Updates:
*Forum upgraded/secured. jan-feb
*Registration process is much faster and secure to help illiminate spam/fake bot registrations. jan-feb
*Added alot more smilies! (looking for custom 4wd/truck smilies) 2/7
*Added YouTube embedded video. Special Thanks to RCKYOTA for this idea! 2/8
*Added Google embedded video. 2/8
*Added StreetFire embedded video. 2/8
*Added Customized theme! Special Thanks to MikeC for the idea and help! *Received payback for help.
*Fixed users not having the ability to view other's profiles. Thanks for catching this Splasher! 2/15
*Added mod to include message body of subscribed topics/private message in email notifications. 2/19
*Added Quick Reply to all threads! 2/19
*Added a Shoutbox on the frontpage! 2/19
*Fixed browser title to say business name instead of "index page" 2/20
*Forum Updated to 3.0.7. 3/1
*Forum updated to 3.0.7 PL1 3/3